September

So today…I’ve been feeling like tackling projects and challenging myself, learning a few new things to really stretch my mind. Yoga has been the single best addition. It’s helped my back and neck so much, really improved my flexibility and I’m back in pre baby clothes (woot).

Also…I hate cooking, it’s just tedious and boring to me and I don’t enjoy it but…I’ve been thinking that one day I’ll want to make fun things for Greely so I better start practicing now. So I made filling for lettuce wraps:

Chicken, mushrooms, carrots, water chestnuts, ginger, hoisin sauce, soy sauce, sesame oil, chili powder, etc…

Pretty delicious. But I just ate the filling because a spider crawled out while I was washing the lettuce.

20130901-192049.jpg

20130901-192055.jpg

http://www.canyoustayfordinner.com/2013/01/21/chinese-turkey-lettuce-wraps/

Leave a comment